District 17

Following the 2020 Census, Oregon went through a redistricting process which led to substantial changes to Senate District 17. The new Senate District 17 transforms into a district that represents:

- The Heart of Portland

- West Side of the Willamette River

- Port of Portland terminals one and four

- West ends of all bridges from Hawthorne to the Willamette Channel

- Cathedral Park in the St John’s area

- Pearl District

- Old Town

- Washington Park

Small portions of Washington County are still included, but the district will be around 40% new. You can find a map of Senate District 17 here: https://bit.ly/ORSenateDistrict17